Show reviews that mention
customer service service computer customer laptop support phone problem warranty order
Filter review
New Reviewer

Don' buy a damn thingt from them!

Explore video interviews
I htavtet htadttttttttttt had, as yttttto you can see, a problem with the cursor indiscriminantlytttt printingttttttttttttttttttttttt the letter ttttttttttttttttttttt . Dell has had he computetrtt in for repair on 3 occasions and nottt fttttixed a damn hingttt! Now hey say I am outttttttttttttttttttttt oftttt warranty and have to pay for ftixingtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt. As you can see, Dell sucks!
View full review
2 comments
#2003506

Me too...couldn't type anything. Dell won't satisfactorily fix the problem or return my money. The computer is a piece of crap and their service is laughable.

#1866137

Have you ever spilled anything liquid on the keyboard ?

View more comments (1)
Featured
ID
#1788340 Review #1788340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Laptop
Cons
  • Money grubbing corporation
  • All they want is sell more warranty contracts
Loss
$1600
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dell / Alienware Aurora R11 Computer Fire

Dell / Alienware Aurora R11 Computer Fire
Purchased a new $5,000 Dell/Alienware Aurora R11 in November 2020. After using the computer a few times the power started to turn on/off inadvertently. The power problem then led to flames actually sparking from the motherboard. The flames caused smoke to fill the room and gave off a strong electronic burning smell that filled the entire house. Dell has admitted the fault but does not have the part available. After spending no less than 12 hours of calls and emails I have not made any progress to resolving the problem. I have been transferred between departments dealing with incompetent customer service that does nothing except apologize that they cannot help and transfer the problem to another department. Is there anyone at Dell/Alienware that will take responsibility and solve my problem?
View full review
ID
#2359404 Review #2359404 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
George Town, Cayman Islands
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Jun 23, 2021
I have always bought Dell and have no issues other than customer service. I have spent countless hours chatting, calling, emailing only to be disconnected or not with the right department. My recent laptop purchase on day one..right after set up, had a pop up virus...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2630987 Review #2630987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fairly decent equipment
Cons
  • Worst customer service
  • Being taken advantage of and lied to
  • Worst contact system
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Canceled order..... it was that BAD

Order was put on hold by verification department. No idea why. Just google, Dell order on hold. This has been a problem for years. Do not order a Dell product.
View full review
ID
#2597668 Review #2597668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ellijay, Georgia

Very bad customer service

Bought a dell in 2021. When the system is inactive for 20+ minutes, a scan starts, forcing a reboot. Called 4 times, getting a different resolution each time. None worked. The fifth time, they sent a link to a manual and said we had to do it ourselves. Now they tell us, there is nothing else they can do, and we should re-install the operating system. Never buying Dell again. Stay

User's recommendation: Stay away from Dell.

View full review
ID
#2589615 Review #2589615 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Warn future buyers of the employees theft, abuse that Dell workers are following

Dell is a suspicious company that hires low quality employees to escape their liabilities against any defect or any problem that may arise against their responsibility

User's recommendation: Be careful Dell customer operations and product components is awful.

View full review
ID
#2583372 Review #2583372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dreadful customer service

Their service does not include English speakers 20 min on phone explaining one issue and was disconnected i never received a reply to my issue They do not have an email you can send your issue through, forced to use a pitifully phone service that will frustrate you to no end trying to get them to understand you. Their online phone chat send tab is nonfunctional. Never got a reply to my issue Do not buy dell if you ever think you may need their customer support

User's recommendation: Do not purchase Dell if you think you may need customer service from them.

View full review
ID
#2582485 Review #2582485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No english speaking
  • Wasted 30 min no service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Update by user Jun 02, 2021

Dell continues cheating the services requests opened. as well as manipulating the formal notice sent to their legal department where a legal procees againest the company is still in the process

Update by user Jun 02, 2021

Dell, unfortunately, has the worst quality of customer service, unqualified...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2580154 Review #2580154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Xps 13 Laptop
Pros
  • Past computers were reliable
  • No pros
  • Past history was a solid brand name
Cons
  • Cheaters
  • Rude customer service not knowedable of products
  • Thieves
Loss
$6277
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Power cord computer plug issues

There is an issue with the power cord and the computer plug. I purchased a pretty expensive computer from Dell, which is only about 2 years old. I replaced the power cord January 2021 and now having the same issue. After contacting Dell and was told I would need to spend another $96.29 for another cord. In order to get the cord to work I have to get an something to lift the cord. This is ridiculous! I am aware that others are having the same issue.

User's recommendation: I will not be purchasing another Dell. I tried to give them an opportunity to correct this, but received the run around.

View full review
ID
#2579348 Review #2579348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Laptop
Loss
$96
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user May 25, 2021
Computer overheats & Dell service is non-existent. I bought a Dell laptop on 1/8/21 arrived mid Feb 2021, today is 5/25/21 (about 4 months old) The laptop overheats then shuts down. I tried to return it, but could not. Dell said they'd repair it, but would need the...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2019039

This is a suspecious company that mostly all of them are thieves and cheaters.

View more comments
ID
#2570476 Review #2570476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$675
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problems with Dell Inspiron 15 3000 Extremely slow to start up

Purchased this laptop late January 2020 ($340.00) and use it 2 to 3 times a month. It was slow from the beginning and has got horrible in the last few months, it takes about an hour from start up to be able to do anything on it. After it does start up I never know what it is going to do, I have contacted customer service several times they try to help. Sometimes it will work fair for a while and RIGHT BACK TO THE SAME THING AGAIN! So bad at times I want to take a hammer to it break it into thousands of pieces and mail it back to DELL. I have spoken to several supervisors, bottom line $99.00 for operating system upgrade. NO! *** NO!

User's recommendation: NEVER ANOTHER DELL!

View full review
ID
#2558599 Review #2558599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
O Fallon, Missouri
Loss
$340
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Return

Dell has employees that are as stupid as a doorknob. Stupid M. F*ckers. Charge my credit card before arrival only to be told that it would take 6 weeks for laptop to arrive. I go to Walmart,purchase a laptop, try to notify that I want to cancel only to have it show up at my door. India people should stay in their homes which are holes in the ground. Never will I order any Dell products AGAIN. Please read this comment before ordering anything from India speaking people. SCAMMERS

User's recommendation: Stay away from scammers.

View full review
ID
#2557372 Review #2557372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Laptop
Cons
  • Discovering truth is not a high prioriority at dell
  • Only money counts
Preferred solution
Pull your head out of your ***

Computer not working properly after only 4 months

Dear Sirs, I purchased my new Dell in November 2020 Inspiron 15-5000. I have called your tech department over and over for the last two months. After only 4 months they are saying there is something wrong with my computer beyond what the regular warranty covers after only 4 months and they want me to pay. I want this computer replaced because it is defective or a credit towards another one. Barbara Rogers

User's recommendation: stay away no customer service they all hang up on you if you ask for a supervisor.

View full review
ID
#2556895 Review #2556895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lithonia, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Defective product/Horrible customer service

We purchased 2 Dell Gaming Laptops (G3 15) August 2020. First laptop DIED after 8 months and second laptop died after 9 months. Motherboard dead. After returning laptops in for service, keep receiving emails that parts unavailable. Expected date for repair keeps getting punched back. Request full refund, or a new replacement: request denied. So stuck.

User's recommendation: Do not buy Dell-horrible product and even worse customer service.

View full review
ID
#2555034 Review #2555034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Inspiron 15 3000 Laptop
Loss
$1580
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Purchased Aug 2020 and it started "freezing" up and became very slow less than 8 months later. Went through every level of support Dell had to offer over a 10 day period and finally support team said they couldn't fix it and they would refund the $99 I had paid for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2553925 Review #2553925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Inspiron 3000 Laptop
Loss
$530
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Woke Culture

I have just heard that Dell may be buckling to pressure from the Woke Movement. I have been a Dell purchaser for may years, but if Dell continues bowing the the Woke crowd I will never buy a Dell product again.

User's recommendation: Stop Woke, Cancel Culture and Critical Theory in our schools.

View full review
ID
#2534737 Review #2534737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Desktop Computer
Pros
  • Dell make good equipment
Cons
  • Dell bows to woke
Preferred solution
Stop bowing to the Woke Culture

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Product not working with 2.5 months of Purchase

I had purchased the DELL 13.3 INCH CORE I7 1TB SSD INS-13-7391- **** from Eureka Kuwait and with 2.5 month the laptop suddenly stopped working. I was asked to deliver the same to the service Centre and its been 12 days until now I have not received my Laptop. The service Centre informed me that until now the spare parts have not been received to repair the same. I purchased additional warranty

User's recommendation: After reading several reviews about Dell i not consider its not the best. I had and HP Laptop for which i didnt have any problem and someone recommended me Dell and now im suffering. I wont recommend people to go for this Laptop.

View full review
ID
#2531007 Review #2531007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Brands Related to Dell

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article