Dell Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service computer customer laptop support phone problem order warranty
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dreadful customer service

Their service does not include English speakers 20 min on phone explaining one issue and was disconnected i never received a reply to my issue They do not have an email you can send your issue through, forced to use a pitifully phone service that will frustrate you to no end trying to get them to understand you. Their online phone chat send tab is nonfunctional. Never got a reply to my issue Do not buy dell if you ever think you may need their customer support

User's recommendation: Do not purchase Dell if you think you may need customer service from them.

View full review
ID
#2582485 Review #2582485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No english speaking
  • Wasted 30 min no service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Dell - Always Defective Proucts, Poor and awfull customer service, theft and cheating practices
Update by user Jul 07, 2021

Dell is still manipulating the events and still challenging the Formal demand that was sent to their legal department 4 months ago. unfortunately, Dell employees are dishonest and it seems that Dell is guiding them to follow these manipulative and abusive approaches to...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2049742

Be cautious from them, they are a complete fraud company

ID
#2580154 Review #2580154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Xps 13 Laptop
Pros
  • Past computers were reliable
  • No pros
  • Past history was a solid brand name
Cons
  • Cheaters
  • Thieves
  • Worst service in my life
Loss
$6277
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Power cord computer plug issues

There is an issue with the power cord and the computer plug. I purchased a pretty expensive computer from Dell, which is only about 2 years old. I replaced the power cord January 2021 and now having the same issue. After contacting Dell and was told I would need to spend another $96.29 for another cord. In order to get the cord to work I have to get an something to lift the cord. This is ridiculous! I am aware that others are having the same issue.

User's recommendation: I will not be purchasing another Dell. I tried to give them an opportunity to correct this, but received the run around.

View full review
ID
#2579348 Review #2579348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Laptop
Loss
$96
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user May 25, 2021
Computer overheats & Dell service is non-existent. I bought a Dell laptop on 1/8/21 arrived mid Feb 2021, today is 5/25/21 (about 4 months old) The laptop overheats then shuts down. I tried to return it, but could not. Dell said they'd repair it, but would need the...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2019039

This is a suspecious company that mostly all of them are thieves and cheaters.

View more comments
ID
#2570476 Review #2570476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$675
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problems with Dell Inspiron 15 3000 Extremely slow to start up

Purchased this laptop late January 2020 ($340.00) and use it 2 to 3 times a month. It was slow from the beginning and has got horrible in the last few months, it takes about an hour from start up to be able to do anything on it. After it does start up I never know what it is going to do, I have contacted customer service several times they try to help. Sometimes it will work fair for a while and RIGHT BACK TO THE SAME THING AGAIN! So bad at times I want to take a hammer to it break it into thousands of pieces and mail it back to DELL. I have spoken to several supervisors, bottom line $99.00 for operating system upgrade. NO! *** NO!

User's recommendation: NEVER ANOTHER DELL!

View full review
ID
#2558599 Review #2558599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
O Fallon, Missouri
Loss
$340
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Return

Dell has employees that are as stupid as a doorknob. Stupid M. F*ckers. Charge my credit card before arrival only to be told that it would take 6 weeks for laptop to arrive. I go to Walmart,purchase a laptop, try to notify that I want to cancel only to have it show up at my door. India people should stay in their homes which are holes in the ground. Never will I order any Dell products AGAIN. Please read this comment before ordering anything from India speaking people. SCAMMERS

User's recommendation: Stay away from scammers.

View full review
ID
#2557372 Review #2557372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Laptop
Cons
  • Only money counts
  • Discovering truth is not a high prioriority at dell
Preferred solution
Pull your head out of your ***

Computer not working properly after only 4 months

Dear Sirs, I purchased my new Dell in November 2020 Inspiron 15-5000. I have called your tech department over and over for the last two months. After only 4 months they are saying there is something wrong with my computer beyond what the regular warranty covers after only 4 months and they want me to pay. I want this computer replaced because it is defective or a credit towards another one. Barbara Rogers

User's recommendation: stay away no customer service they all hang up on you if you ask for a supervisor.

View full review
1 comment
#2037518

I would contact the cooperate office. I am losing my faith and trust in Dell. They need to improve their communication skills with their customers!

ID
#2556895 Review #2556895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lithonia, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Defective product/Horrible customer service

We purchased 2 Dell Gaming Laptops (G3 15) August 2020. First laptop DIED after 8 months and second laptop died after 9 months. Motherboard dead. After returning laptops in for service, keep receiving emails that parts unavailable. Expected date for repair keeps getting punched back. Request full refund, or a new replacement: request denied. So stuck.

User's recommendation: Do not buy Dell-horrible product and even worse customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2037525

Have you tried reporting them to the cooperate office in Round Rock Texas? I would Start there. If the Cooperate office fails to respond, I would threaten to sue them!

ID
#2555034 Review #2555034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Inspiron 15 3000 Laptop
Loss
$1580
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Purchased Aug 2020 and it started "freezing" up and became very slow less than 8 months later. Went through every level of support Dell had to offer over a 10 day period and finally support team said they couldn't fix it and they would refund the $99 I had paid for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2553925 Review #2553925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Inspiron 3000 Laptop
Loss
$530
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Woke Culture

I have just heard that Dell may be buckling to pressure from the Woke Movement. I have been a Dell purchaser for may years, but if Dell continues bowing the the Woke crowd I will never buy a Dell product again.

User's recommendation: Stop Woke, Cancel Culture and Critical Theory in our schools.

View full review
ID
#2534737 Review #2534737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Desktop Computer
Pros
  • Dell make good equipment
Cons
  • Dell bows to woke
Preferred solution
Stop bowing to the Woke Culture

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Product not working with 2.5 months of Purchase

I had purchased the DELL 13.3 INCH CORE I7 1TB SSD INS-13-7391- **** from Eureka Kuwait and with 2.5 month the laptop suddenly stopped working. I was asked to deliver the same to the service Centre and its been 12 days until now I have not received my Laptop. The service Centre informed me that until now the spare parts have not been received to repair the same. I purchased additional warranty

User's recommendation: After reading several reviews about Dell i not consider its not the best. I had and HP Laptop for which i didnt have any problem and someone recommended me Dell and now im suffering. I wont recommend people to go for this Laptop.

View full review
ID
#2531007 Review #2531007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Order laptop for previous order

Order# 84375**** Wanted black keys on laptop w either fingerprint access or facial recognition. Had to return entire order and reorder. Customer service support rep was unable to communicate w sale rep to document the multiple chats we had detailing all the issues w order. Am interested in possibly reordering w features desired. Would like to talk to someone knowledgeable that I can understand. Do any real people work at Dell or is everything automated?

User's recommendation: Don’t order thru foreign speaking reps.

View full review
ID
#2522183 Review #2522183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Inspiration Desktop 7700 AIO

Dell - Inspiration Desktop 7700 AIO
Dell - Inspiration Desktop 7700 AIO
I bought a brand new desktop inspiration 7700 AIO from Dell Canada. It was used, but they sold it as a new one. Every time I turn it on, it restarts suddenly. Nobody could fix the problem and every time they transfer me from one department to another. It has one-year warranty. They hold me on the phone for over an hour each time then someone remotely worked on my desktop with no success. The Worst customer service ever. They hung up the phone 3 times during my conversation. Every time I contact them I had to start from scratch and explain the situation all over again. I asked for refund or exchange, but they rejected my request and offer me a repair. I can't trust them at all. I'm gonna to make a complaint file against Dell Canada.

User's recommendation: Never ever buy this garbage.

View full review
ID
#2509584 Review #2509584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Worst customer service
  • Product quality and performance
Loss
$1839
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

The worst product and customer service ever

Purchased new $1200 laptop and screws kept falling out when I open the laptop; sent it 9 months later and a nightmare (w/ premium support). They dont have parts so offered me a "refurbished laptop" then told lie that "refurbished" doesnt mean used computer; I agreed then sent email asking if I would take a refurbished which is different that the one I purchased. Sent 2 emails asking what the difference was. got an answer and agreed. then bupkus for a week. no emails in response to countless emails. called and given run around. went online to lodge complaint and stuck in circle but saw that my complaint was canceled on 3/30 - 4 days after they received my PC for service. what is the scam going on. I want my money back and will by an apple. Screw you DELL and to DELL with you.

User's recommendation: RUN AWAY FROM DELL - THEY ARE MORE THAN THE WORST.

View full review
ID
#2505831 Review #2505831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I used to like their computers thought was a good deal
  • Past computers have been reliable and service very good
Cons
  • Service and product
  • Poor service and quality of product
  • Worthless warranty and tech support
Loss
$7
Preferred solution
Full refund

Warranty on dell ultrasharp monitor

had a 8k monitor with a vertical line. dell replace the monitor twice sending units with same fault. customer suppor is HORRIBLE, PROFESSIONAL LYERS, 45 days wating to get the monitor replaced.

User's recommendation: NEVER GET ANY PRODUCT FOR THIS COMPANY.

View full review
ID
#2496421 Review #2496421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boynton Beach, Florida